A lot of music or poems speak to me

They stir some emotion or feelings

Depend on what my mood  is

I like listening to classical or jazz

In the gym I listen to some rock

A lot of music or poems speak to me

When I’m doing the chores I listen to pop

And in the bath I just turn the radio on

I like the poems of Maya Angelou

Pablo Neruda, Shel Silverstein, E A Poe

A lot of music or poems speak to me

R Frost, E Dickinson, E E Cummings

Still cannot decide which is my favourite

They all mean a lot to me

Keep me company come rain or shine

A lot of music or poems speak to me*

(c) ladyleemanila 2023

*A Quatern

For: https://bloganuary.wordpress.com/2023/01/25/what-is-a-song-or-poem-that-speaks-to-you-and-why/

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress