On this cold, grey day, I stood on top of the hill as the rain started to pour. Thunder rumbled, accompanied by a slash of lightning which sparked the sky for an instant.

I felt totally jaded as I made my way up there. This used to be our playground. We all ran up and down until we were tired but satisfied. Ah, the joy of childhood memories.

Now, Miners Hill is like a ghost town, only spirits live here after a big fire burned most of our houses.

For: https://pixtowords.com/2023/08/28/grey-pic-and-a-word-challenge-345/

5 responses to “Grey ~ Pic and a Word Challenge #63”

  1. Such a poignant story.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Deepest sympathies for the loss of your town. 😦 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, Patrick 🙂 it’s just fiction, though

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, then, even better! Well done. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress