images

“Then you should say what you mean,” the March Hare went on.
“I do,” Alice hastily replied; “at least–at least I mean what I say–that’s the same thing, you know.”
“Not the same thing a bit!” said the Hatter. “You might just as well say that “I see what I eat” is the same thing as “I eat what I see”!”
― Lewis Carroll

How about a coven of writers brewing our stories? I don’t mean we’re witches, meeting on a full moon, each one adding some herbs or spices in a big pot of the cauldron, cooking over an open fire. I was just thinking about this blogosphere – with all of us coming from different countries, backgrounds, experience, culture, and each one has a story brewing in our minds, waiting in anticipation to come out. Yes, we are a group of writers and I want to know what we can call ourselves. I found some suggestions on the internet including a quill, a compendium, an index, a chapter, a bibliography, a scribble, a sentence, a pen, a composition and a story. I like to think of it more as a starting point, a support system, an inspiration, a springboard, a gate of knowledge and a joy to be a member of. It has been two years since I started blogging and the experience I’ve had just proved that – having had peers giving each other some encouragement, help, constructive criticisms and answering our questions. The interaction with one another is amazing. What could our common theme be? I believe it’s our desire to connect with the world. We want to interact with others by writing what we feel is important to us – our causes. We also have to think about our audience, the plots and scenes and the main claim.

For: Creativity Challenge Day 11

2 responses to “Creativity Challenge 11 – Writer/Artist”

  1. Yes. Writing is a solitary experience, but even one reader allows it to take form and shape, become solid, not just thought, pressed to paper. We need all the voices. And I really liked the song video. Our words may be the only wall we need ever build.

    Elizabeth

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, Elizabeth 🙂 onward, writers/bloggers!!!

      Like

Recent posts

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress