Hello everyone. Two more days and I’m off to the Philippines. Three weeks of fun, mother bonding, sun, sand, sea, Filipino food to the max, friends and more fun. Mind you, we’re having such warm days in Bavaria, no snow yet, hopefully it comes when I’m gone.

Yesterday, we had a cosy day, the cyclamen and orchids are blooming, I went to the gym in the morning and in the evening, we cooked a special meal. Beautiful K has left us a recipe for buttered chicken and we used it. Instead of chicken, we cooked pork and came out really nice, proud of ourselves!

For dessert, we had some fruit and nuts (when we were watching “Casablanca”)

That’s it from me. What made you smile this week?

For: Weekly Smile 59 #weeklysmile, Nurturing Thurs – Let Go, Mixed Glimpse of My Neighbourhood. Lagos & Dubai, Three Things Thursday: Blanket Bandit, Early Bloomers, & Spiffy Rocks

weeklysmile2

three-things-thursday-badge

4 responses to “What made me smile this week?”

  1. […] Evans mazeepuran Elizabeth – Tea and Paper Ladyleemanila Chris Donner – 61 Musings Pocket Perspectives Indira’s Blog Grace – {Whimsy & […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Orchids. They are always so pretty to look at.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. that plant rested for a year, and now flowering for the second time, love it! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Meg Evans

        Flowers and people both, you never know when they’ll bloom.

        Liked by 1 person

Recent posts

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress