springbird

See the flowers bloom
Get rid of the gloom
Our days are getting longer
Warblers are singing
And we’re out biking
And the sky, is it clearer?
Tortoises are out
They’re walking about
Crocuses and daffodils
Tulips and snowdrops
Garden as backdrops
Spring’s here

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: Quadrille #28 by kim881

53 responses to “Quadrille #28 – Spring”

  1. Cuirt, and cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, ZQ 🙂

      Like

  2. A lovely, poetic visual of the potentials of spring to warm our hearts. I’m still yearning. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Olga 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. SMiLes.. Clearest
    sKeYes of Blue
    reSide a
    SpRinG
    iNside as
    Rosie ways
    of warm and fuzzy
    liFe.. as any Caterpillar
    SeNses and FeeLs Butterfly Wings..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you my friend 🙂 have a lovely day!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. To you as well..
        My FriEnd with
        Additional.. SMiLes..:)

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Your rhymes and images are very nice. I like the tortoises walking about. 🌷

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, Janice 🙂 our tortoises woke up two days ago from their three-months hibernation ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Interesting to hear about tortoises. We have turtles around here near bodies of water but it sounds like your tortoises may have more of a presence. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. This poem touched a spring in my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. glad it did! thanks 🙂

      Like

  6. lovely thoughts, but we have a massive snowstorm rolling in tomorrow. I’d much rather get lost in your spring vision

    Liked by 1 person

    1. please do, truedessa 🙂

      Like

  7. Lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Arcadia 🙂

      Like

  8. You’ve touched on so many of the harbingers of spring in this happy poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, Victoria 🙂

      Like

  9. Can’t wait…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. me, too! 🙂

      Like

  10. poem to spring spring into life

    Liked by 1 person

    1. keep springing! 🙂

      Like

  11. Your Quadrille is so joyous and optimistic, Lady Lee! It’s full of spring sights, sounds and action. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. my pleasure, Kim 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  12. such beauty about, not staying indoors if this is what i can explore, loved all the things that reminds me of spring in your poem

    Liked by 1 person

    1. love them all 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  13. I am looking forward to those flowers arrival and blooming ~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. me, too, Grace 🙂

      Like

  14. Oh yes, what a pretty, perky little poem! It’s as jaunty as a spring bonnet, brought a sunny smile.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. keep smiling, Sarah 🙂

      Like

  15. Looking forward to flowers, warblers and biking…thanks for spreading some spring warmth 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. my pleasure, Lynn 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Oh this is so lovely!❤️ I love “Crocuses and daffodils” 😀 You evoke such sweet memories of Spring!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Sanaa ❤

      Like

  17. so cheerful and positive!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cheers! 🙂

      Like

  18. I loved your Springtime hurrah! Our daffodils and forsythia were greeted with a frosting of snow this morning, however. Hopefully winter’s last blast!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hopefully winter’s gone soon! 🙂

      Like

  19. This bounces along as jauntily as mid-spring itself. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you 🙂

      Like

  20. What a delightful and opitimistic poem. I like that it was not all rhyme although that is nice!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cheers! 🙂

      Like

  21. Oh, you tricked me with those first two lines – I was expecting a rhyming poem, but then it all changed. Today we had a bit of sun too, after a week of mostly rain, so I’m beginning to believe this spring business.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hehehe tricked you! thanks, Marina 🙂

      Like

  22. I love our winters and now I am sooo ready for longer days! A lovely picture of Spring you give us here :o)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  23. Yes! I dooooo love spring. But…winter is about to give us here in Boston a last Harrumph, Bah Humbug blizzard tomorrow. So I’ll enjoy your painted spring here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh well, I’m sure spring will come 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  24. I love all the flowers… no go away all gloom

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no more gloom, just bloom! 🙂

      Like

  25. I like the optimistic perspective. No need for gloom although it is snowing where I live at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cheers, Frank 🙂

      Like

Recent posts

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress