Hello everyone!I met my friend C in town last week. We haven’t seen each other for quite some time so it was nice to meet again. We went to our favourite Japanese restaurant and had sashimi and yakisoba plus tea. Then we went shopping and had some ice-cream. It was a good thing we were in the tea shop when the rain poured hard. We just stayed a little longer there catching up with our news.


Yesterday I went to see my friend N for lunch and she cooked chicken curry, fish with black bean sauce and rice. They were delicious! I made leche flan for our dessert. R came, too. We spent the afternoon just talking and laughing and having tea.

IMGP8185
This morning, Him Indoors and I went swimming before we went to work. Such a good way to start the day.


It has been raining for a couple of days but today is a bit sunny. That made me smile, too.

What made you smile this week?

For: #ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…, Weekly Smile 82 #weeklysmile, TToT – 7/28/17

Ten Things of Thankful

19 responses to “#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week”

  1. […] Lady Lee Manila […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A swim to start off the day sounds perfect. We need a mix of rain and sunshine. Balance. Ice cream sometimes too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes, for ice-cream! thanks, herheadache 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jo (Fallen Angel)

    That food looks delicious! And what a lovely way to start the day, by swimming 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Jo 🙂

      Like

  4. (Note to self, be careful which TToT posts you read when in the office and starving…lol)
    Great use of photos, (despite) the rain, it sounds like you have had a week full of T*

    *T Thankfuls

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hahaha thank you, Clark 🙂

      Like

  5. The garden is so lush! I would imagine you could name all kinds of things to give thanks for while lounging in that environment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, May 🙂 yes, we spend a lot of time in the garden ❤

      Like

  6. Sounds like you had a nice week. All the food looks delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. many thanks 🙂

      Like

  7. mimi

    It’s always nice to have a meal and catch up on the news with friends! A very nice thankful list, you’ve made me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Mimi 🙂

      Like

  8. thank you, Josie 🙂 my pleasure sharing my week ❤ have a lovely weekend!

    Like

  9. First post at Ten Things of Thankful again this week LadyLee! tI makes me smile that you are always ready and eager to share about your week. 🙂

    The foods you enjoyed with your friends look delicious, good food and good company to share it with is definitely the nicest way to spend a day! Seeing friends you haven’t seen in a while is even nicer!

    A swim before heading off to work in the morning would definitely leave you feeling energized for the day ahead, it looks like a lovely enclosed pool area too! The garden spot was also beautiful and filled with all kinds of growing things, I’m glad the sun is starting to come out again. I love rainy days, but after awhile I begin to miss the sunshine.

    Have a really nice weekend and another blessed week coming up, thank you for sharing with us at TToT! XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It sounds like you had a good week. I love your photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Mary 🙂

      Like

  11. The food looks good, and swimming sounds good. Enjoy the sun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am! thank you, Trent 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress