witch29-gifc200

From her small balcony, the witch watched the world go by. She saw the birth of the new baby down the road. The children were still sleepy on their way to school, Dogs were barking, some people were on their way to work or market. In her garden she could see some weeds beginning to sprout in the drizzle. She could also harvest some ripe apples which she would share with the neighbours. She has a heart of gold, not just an old lined face. Some nights, we could still see her silhouette flying to a far away place, with her broom, but that’s another story.

tumblr_mftv2hFCaA1ric07zo1_400

There was once a girl named Sabrina
With her dog and they danced cha-cha
She’s also a witch
Sometimes with a glitch
It’s tough learning magic tricks, huh

Abracadabra, I wish for you to be with me here
Fly with the stars, come back and wipe my tear
Waiting for you until the sun goes down
The date, at least to me, is yet unknown
Forget the rest, stay with me and give me cheer

One, two, three and he’s gone
Broke my heart, he’s such a con
With my magic
Head with a brick
Served him right, he’s now bygone

For: The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Oct. 28/17

socs-badge-2017-18-e1503097084778

2 responses to “#SoCS Oct. 28/17 – “which/witch/wich””

  1. Nice poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress