snowy-dawn-ivinhoe-and-ashridge-111
Photo by Sue Vincent

It is cold and everything’s white
As the sun peeking through the leaves
And some leaves surrounded in heaves

Chasing my dreams with all my might
When I sit and solve a puzzle
Screaming with the struggle

For once I want to get it right
That I was born to fight and win
And with that I have a big grin

He’s here with me to my delight
Together we take the challenge
Whatever outcome we’ll manage

Beaming with joy for the found light
Dancing in the snow with the wolves
And at night bonding with ourselves*

(c) ladyleemanila 2019

* Constanza

img_0968

For: Thursday photo prompt: Light #writephoto,  Wordle 431 Nov 24 by bwarren

3 responses to “Thursday photo prompt: Light #writephoto”

  1. […] Lady Lee Manila […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do like this form, Lady Lee! Lovely poem too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. glad you like it, Sue 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress